Contact Information 
Capitol Office 
41-B East Wing, Main Captitol 
P.O. Box 202117
Harrisburg PA 17120-2117
Phone: (717) 787-1117
Fax: (717) 705-1889
Open 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

District Offices
105 Lieutenant Michael Cleary Drive
Dallas, PA 18612
(570) 675-6000
Fax: (570) 255-0133
(800) 278-3930
Open 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

133 West Tioga St., Suite 4
Tunkhannock, PA 18657
(570) 836-4777
Fax: (570) 836-4772
Open 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Boback Announces $100,000 Grant for Recreational Trail in Lackawanna, Wyoming Counties
HARRISBURG – Rep. Karen Boback (R-Lackawanna/Luzerne/Wyoming) today announced a $100,104 grant for the installation of a multi-use trail located in La Plume Township, Lackawanna County. The grant was requested by Countryside Conservancy, and will be used to help complete phase three of the Trolley Trail, a non-motorized multi-use trail under development by Countryside Conservancy on the abandoned Northern Electric Railway Line.

The conservancy intends to create a 14-mile trail along the historic trolley corridor that will connect six municipalities: Clarks Summit, Glenburn, Dalton, La Plume, Factoryville and Orefield Township. Phase three of the Trolley Trail project will construct a 0.6-mile trail through La Plume Township north to Keystone College.

“I am thrilled to see continuing developments with this worthwhile project,” said Boback. “The trail will provide area residents, as well as tourists, with countless recreational opportunities. It is important that we celebrate the rich history of the railroad while creating new ways for Pennsylvanians to enjoy our natural resources.”

The grant was awarded through the Commonwealth Financing Authority’s Greenways, Trails and Recreation Program.

Representative Karen Boback
117th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives
Media Contact: Morgan Dux
717.260.6695 / /
Share |